Ontario State Secretary

DECEMBER 2023



- 1. DA Structure and outlook in July
- 2. DA current Status and progress success
- 3. Chairmen of Associations& Districts & Councils
- 4. Supreme Delegates Schedule



DAVID GELINAS STATE SECRETARY / DA LIAISON



Structure & Outlook as of July 1st Associations not functioning - gold State Deputy State Secretary State Board Ottawa DA Liaison St. Catharines Sault Ste. Marie Toronto Director **London Director** Hamilton Director Director Alexandria Kingston Peterborough -Cornwall North West East Central Thunder Hearst **Timmins** Zone Zone Zone Zone Bay West East North South Pembroke Zone * Zone Zone Zone East West Zone Zone

Structure & Outlook as of Dec 1st New appointed DA chairman - gold State Deputy New elected DA chairman - blue State Secretary State Board Ottawa DAs in red font – 2024 Supreme delegates DA Liaison St. Catharines Toronto London Hamilton Sault Ste. Marie Alexandria **Peterborough** Kingston -Cornwall North West East Central Thunder Hearst * **Timmins** Zone **Zone** Zone Bay **Zone** West East North South Pembroke Zone * **Zone** Zone Zone West East Zone * Zone *

DA Chairmen & Districts/Councils within Associations

Ottawa – Domenico Pontone Toronto East – vacant Toronto West – Joseph Remedios * Toronto North – Ron Frank Kingston – Steven Caza Hamilton South – Rob Towler Hamilton North – Craig Chamberlain * London East – Dennis Blake London West – Donny Thivierge Alexandria/Cornwall – Claude Poirier Peterborough – Steve Benson * St Catharines – Martin Marko Pembroke – Wayne Pickering * Sault Ste Marie East – Robert Smith Sault Ste Marie West – Gordon Bachmeier Sault Ste Marie Central – Daniel Mainville Hearst – Yvon Nolet * Timmins – Mark Daoust *

Thunder Bay – Joe Salini *

Districts: 1, 17, 42, 54, 58, 66, 78, 79, 85, 92, 98, 101, 104 = 59 Councils Districts: 5, 36, 37, 63, 65, 70, 77, 87, 90, 95, 97, 107, 108 = 62 Councils Districts: 24, 27, 43, 53, 91, 94, 96, 102, 103, 106 = 50 Councils Districts: 19, 33, 50, 86, 99, 110 = 33 Councils Districts: 3, 20, 30, 57, 73, 93 = 27 Councils Districts: 8, 60, 62, 67, 83, 100(1679, 9300, 13442, 16418), 109 = 34 C Districts: 7, 28, 35, 55, 69, 80 = 23 Councils Districts: 9, 18, 22, 49, 61, 68, 72, 84 = 38 Councils Districts: 10, 21, 23, 39, 40, 51, 76, 88 = 39 Councils Districts: 32, 75, 81 = 14 Councils Districts: 4, 29, 48, 82 = 18 Councils Districts: 6, 11, 26, 100(6091 & 13162) = 17 Councils Districts: 2, 44 = 9 Councils Districts: 25, 47 = 12 Councils (will merge into 1 Association) District: 38 = 3 Councils (will merge into 1 Association) Districts: 13, 41, 74 = 14 Councils

Districts: 12, 46(3056 & 6820) = 8 Councils

Districts: 14, 15, 46(3554) = 11 Councils

Note: * appointed chairman Note: D105 to be determined (HS or HN) **TOTAL DISTRICTS 102 TOTAL COUNCILS 484**

Districts: 52, 71 = 9 Councils





Supreme Delegates Schedule SO-17 form due by Saturday April 13th

2024 - Quebec City

- 1. Ottawa
- 2. Toronto West
- 3. Toronto North
- 4. Peterborough
- 5. St. Catharines
- 6. London East
- 7. Sault Ste. Marie
- 8. Timmins

2025 - Wash DC

- 1. Ottawa
- 2. Toronto East
- 3. Toronto West
- 4. Kingston
- 5. Hamilton North
- 6. London West
- 7. Pembroke
- 8. Hearst

2026 - Denver

- 1. Ottawa
- 2. Toronto East
- 3. Toronto North
- 4. Alexandria-Cornwall
- 5. Hamilton South
- 6. London East
- 7. Sault Ste. Marie
- 8. Thunder Bay



David Gelinas State Secretary

CELL: 226-280-5086

HOME: 226-216-0921

E-MAIL: STATESECRETARY@ONTARIOKOFC.CA

